Skip to content

The Story – Chapter 162

April 28, 2016

I was still breathing hard as I stared at Charlie’s face. He was looking at me as though I was crazy. I was not amused.

“He was here. He’s just outrun me. He’ll be back.”

“Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuure he will.” Charlie said.

I looked in the distance. Forest and trees were all I could see. The sun was overhead, but branches blocked a lot of the sky. The path we were following was overgrown but you could still make it out. There was a faint smell of dirt and rotting leaves.

I waited.

I waited some more.

“Come on,” I said to Charlie. “He’s probably waiting for us up further.”

“Yup, sure, you betcha, up ahead.”

I sighed angrily and started walking.

 

Go to chapter 163
Go back to the start here.

To read about “The Story” concept click here

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → The Story

Leave a Reply

