Skip to content

Review: Winell Road by Kate Foster

October 18, 2016

Review: Winell Road by Kate Foster

About

Living on Winell Road is hardly fun, not when your neighbors are weirder than your own parents. But the road has a secret that few people know. And Jack’s about to uncover it.

Mystery, action and adventure. This award-winning sci-fi series is “highly recommended” for middle grade readers.

For fans of Men in Black and Zac Power, Winell Road is jam-packed with “loads of twists and turns” that will keep you guessing to the end.

 

My thoughts.

Aliens? Check.

Mysterious tech? Check.

Suspicious behavior? Check.

A road… What?

Winell Road by Kate Foster is a MG adventure that rips along at a cracking pace following Jack and his new friend Roxy as they uncover the strange happenings under their seemingly innocent road.

When the new neighbors move in Jack is surprised. His usually quiet road is changing, and not for the better. See… Aliens are real. Do you know how he knows? He’s met some. And now that he knows the truth, he starts to see strange behaviour in everyone around him – including his parents. He needs to investigate but that will get him into more trouble than he realizes! Get ready to jump in… better hold your nose.

This one is a fun read, full of action, excitement and lots of gross stuff. Kids of all ages will enjoy it (their parents too!)

I’m really looking forward to book two.

Advertisements

From → Reviews

4 Comments
  1. Good review. Liked the checks upfront.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Author Interview: Kate Foster | Rambles, writing and amusing musings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: