Skip to content

Time is fluid (Friday Fictioneers)

January 27, 2017

al_forbes

The evidence, they claimed, was there for all to see. Paraded along the main road, trussed up like a turkey.

“Proof of time travel.”

I looked on, amused. It’s a hoax. Why bring back a car and not the driver? And why go into the past?

I stood with the crowds, watching the parade. I wanted to be there, to be seen to be there. I grinned into numerous phones before glancing at my T-Turner. Strapped to my wrist and hidden beneath my sleeve, it was my only way home. The seconds counted down, flashing red. Woops… time to go.

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers prompt

I’m a little later than usual today (headache!)

word count: 100

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

13 Comments
  1. Love that T-Tuner. I want one. Good job on the prompt.

  2. You join the elite group of those of us who saw time travel in this prompt. I liked the deliberation with which he plants himself in photographs

  3. Oh what fun! Planting himself in all those “selfies”!

  4. Time travel. Wonderful writing and ironic too!

  5. Dear Laurie,

    Clever twist. I want a T-Turner.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  6. Great twist, I liked the sense of mischief involved in getting in all those selfies before returning, leaving no doubt a lot of confused people looking back at the pictures

Leave a Reply

