Skip to content

My Silver Circle (Friday Fictioneers)

May 4, 2017

 

It was a quaint little street. I can’t tell you how many times I tripped on the same pavement crack. Too many to count certainly. I lost a coin between the cobblestones once. No idea where it went. The crack went down into the earth. Dark shadows hid any sight of it. I often wonder what became of it.

***

I’s found a silver circle once. It fells from the sky. All shiny it was under the lights. I keeps it in my pocket. No one has anything like it. No one is as special as me. Its my precious. Mine.

 

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers Prompt

Word Count: 100

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

30 Comments
  1. Dear Laurie,

    Very clever. I love the two different points of view. I could see this being a much longer piece.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. “What’s it got in its nasty little pocketses, says Precious.” Love that phrase from the Hobbit! A very Tolkeinian tale this week. Loved it.

  3. Yesss, preciousss. I loved the structure of this. Sometimes, that kind of thing doesn’t work, but it was just right for this piece and worked beautifully.

  4. Lord of the Rings comes to rural France! I think this has comic potential 🙂

  5. michael1148humphris permalink

    Loved the way that you put this together. Lovely

  6. Great points of view.

  7. My Precious! Great story.

  8. Love this! Great idea.

  9. Life Lessons of a Dog Lover permalink

    Loved the two perspective. Nicely done.

  10. Great perspective of the netherworld…. and the Gollum voice works well

  11. Nice use of the two perspectives. Loved this!

  12. This was fun indeed, Laurie! I really liked having the two perspectives

Leave a Reply

