Skip to content

The Last Stop (Friday Fictioneers)

May 18, 2017

Ya know, I’ve been here a long time and in that time seen many strange travellers. Still, humans take the cake. Ya’d think they was the most important folk around with their fancy ships and shiny clothes. Phffff! I’m told my joint is like that moon rest-stop in Spaceballs whatever and what that means. Get asked for “The Soup” every damned time they walk in and I don’t even get the joke.

Idjits

Last shipload was talkin bout a fella setting off explosions as a distraction. Sounds like they be the last group for a while. Shame that. Human fools!

 

 

This is a Friday Fictioneers Prompt

Have you checked out the site?

 

Take a look at this video on YouTube:


word count: 100

 

© solothefirst. All Rights to the works and publications on this blog are owned and copyrighted by Solothefirst. The Owner of this site reserves all permissions for access and use of all documents on this site.

From → Prompt

20 Comments
  1. I enjoyed this viewpoint. I haven’t seen Spaceballs, so I didn’t get the joke either. I guess the alien(?) and I have something in common. Entertaining. 🙂

  2. I didn’t see Spaceballs either so over my head too. Fine job though, Laurie.

    • Thanks John… glad you enjoyed it though. Funny movie but diners can be creepy or silly without the space jokes ha ha

      • Yes. So what was the joke about the soup?

      • So basically. Spaceballs is a comedic send up of the original Star Wars movie and the sci fi genre in general. This scene the two main characters walk into a Space diner. One orders The Soup. The other, The Special. Cut to another guy sitting at bar eating… he gets suddenly sick and a little Alien bursts from his chest and dances across the bar. The main characters ask and are told that dead guy ordered the Special. Main character quickly changes his order. 😄 I’m such a giant sci fi nerd. I love this movie.

      • This is the scene
        Take a look at this video on YouTube:

  3. Dear Laurie,

    Love that the alien sounds like he came off a Missouri farm. Good one and may the Schwartz be with you.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  4. The video made it so much clearer! Nice one Laurie

    Click to read my Friday Fiction

  5. I actually saw Spaceballs for the first (and probably last) time last year at a friend’s house. He is a HUGE fan…
    That said, I loved this take! So much fun!

  6. A good take. I loved his observations.
    I haven’t seen Spaceballs, but after viewing that scene I’ll have to make time.

  7. Life Lessons of a Dog Lover permalink

    Good story. I liked where the prompt took you.

  8. I haven’t seen Spaceballs either, but I enjoyed this. I liked the alien’s perspective.

  9. I liked the telling of this but am missing something, never having seen Spaceballs

  10. This reminds me of the bar-scene in the first star wars

Leave a Reply

