Skip to content

#Pimpmybio #Pitchwars Laurie Bell – My bio

August 6, 2017

So I’m diving into PitchWars 2017 and thought I would get my bio up and popping… This year is an Adult Sci Fi titled White Fire.

Yeah, then I thought about it… What could I tell you about me?

Sit back, get comfy…

White Fire About

White Fire A taste

And the thing about White Fire is that I wrote the original draft when I was 17… a long long time ago.

A few years back, when I decided to push the writing thing, I pulled White Fire out of the dust and cobwebs congealing in my closest and you know what… it didn’t suck.

Then came all the rework.

 

So, now let me tell you a bit about me

These are the images I have been known by…

cartoonmeLaurie 3work two

I write science fiction and fantasy. These are my loves, they are what drive me on, they make me brilliant.

 

  1. I love books (literally… I have five bookshelves packed sideways to cram more in)

doctor

 

2. I love tv (yeah i could write a list, but then it would never end… if i had to pick some highlights… I can’t even…)

need to get out morein another galaxy

 

3. Movies too (if you want to talk Marvel… you had me at Marvel… )

I will work hard for you.

iron man

4. Chocolate. (nuff said.)  Happy

5. I have acted on stage (badly), sung in a concert (in front of people!), I have worked in theatre (behind the scenes) and even been an extra in a really dorky 5 min “how to” guide for a telephone company. I’ve written scripts, performed radio plays, directed grade one mini plays on fairytales. If I can give it a go, I will.2010_2Noises_DSC5224

YES… this is me.

 

How I work?

… Like a crazy person. I have no time yet I find time. I weirdly love the editing process, love making changes because changes make my words better, stronger and more brilliant. especially deep cuts. I have the BEST CP’s and Beta readers. Love to plot, plan crimes, and love to have mulitple characters in one room at one time.

plan b stargate

I’m all about Word. Love reviewer comments and track changes. If you have a good idea, I want… no… need to hear it. It might be way more awesome than what I was thinking of. (And I LOVE any and all grammar help! Line edits are my friend).

leverage

As an ex-teacher I have worked and read with children of all ages in the literary sphere. I am a Sci-Fi aficionado, and maintain an active blog of science fiction, fantasy, and flash fiction pieces, and volunteer as an Assistant Director in my local theatre company. I am published in several editions of the Antipodean SF E-Magazine www.antisf.com

 

So to wrap up… This is me…

I want to work with YOU…

Don’t say no…

my bad ncis vala

Check out all the other wonderful bios of #Pitchwars

From → Pimp my bio

10 Comments
  1. It’s so lovely to learn more about you and all your many talents, Laurie. Wouldn’t it be a dream to work for Marvel? Good luck with this.

  2. Good luck with PitchWars!

  3. Terrific bio, Laurie. Thanks for sharing.:-)

  4. Loving the Stargate GIFs! (Fellow Stargate fan here! :D)
    Just to let you know, I’ve nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award! 🙂 All the info’s on https://alittlemooresite.wordpress.com/2017/08/10/mystery-blogger-award/ if you’re interested 🙂 Keep up the good work! 🙂
    Rachael xx

    • Thanks Rachael!! Yay another Stargate person!! Welcome and nice to meet you 😉😍

      • You’re very welcome! 🙂 It’s great to come across another Stargate loving blogger haha! 😂 Very nice to meet you too 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

